Where to now?

The US Office should have ended with Michael Scott leaving, it really isn’t the same without Steve Carell. They’ve done a decent job keeping it going this season, but with so many changes to the manager role it’s started to seem like the guest presenter in Have I Got News For You. Now with Rainn Wilson starring in the spin off, Paul Lieberstein showrunning the spin off, Mindy Kaling leaving to star and write in her own show, B.J Novak having a reduced role and not to mention several other key writers who have gone onto other projects, it just seems like it’s time for the show to gracefully bow out. Rather than plowing through until it runs out of steam, which it is very close to doing. Sure Greg Daniels is coming back but is that enough?

As much as I love Dwight I don’t think I could watch an entire series of Dwight running his beet farm. Especially since I don’t think there would be much of Mose considering Michael Schur is busy with Parks & Recreation and all. I think Splitsider hit the nail in the head when they called it Joey with beets..

On a plus side Mindy’s new show has started releasing promos and I for one am really looking forward to the show. I am however heavily biased towards anything Kaling.

Leave a comment